Skip to main content

Summer Youth Camps

Franklin County Job and Family Services funds summer youth camp opportunities for students ages 5-13. Students can participate in these day-long camps at no cost to their parents and guardians as long as the family's income is at or below 200% of the federal poverty guidelines.
Below is a full list of Franklin County summer camp providers, including several that still have remaining openings. Please contact the organization directly for more information on the number of available slots, the registration process, and eligibility requirements.
 
Asian American Community Services
Sofialyn Durusan — (440) 732-0809 | sdurusan@aacsohio.org
**Slots still available**
 

Boys and Girls Club of Columbus
Jerry McCartney — (614) 221-8830 (extension 203)
**Slots still available**

Central Community House
Judi Irwin — (614) 252-3157 | jirwin@cchouse.org​

Columbus Literacy Council
Tatiana Bogdanova — (614) 350-0331 | camp@columbusliteracy.org
**Slots still available**

Columbus Recreation and Parks
Anna Brown — (614) 645-7000 | ambrown@columbus.gov
Mary Beth Moore — (614) 645-5648 | mbmoore@columbus.gov

Columbus Urban League
Jennifer McKenzie — (614) 257-6300 (extension 333) | jmckenzie@cul.org

Community Arts Project / MLK Center
Lynn Logan Grimes — (614) 645-0676 | llogan-grimes@kingartscomplex.com
**Slots still available**

Community Development for All People
Andrea Robinson — (614) 364-3385
Lisa Palmer — (614) 657-4083

Directions for Youth & Families
Shannon Napier — (614) 258-8043 | Snapier@dfyf.org
LaSandra Dent — (614) 694-0203 | Ldent@dfyf.org
**Slots still available**

Easter Seals Central and Southeast Ohio

Jennifer Fultz — (614) 228-5523 | jfultz@easterseals-cseohio.org​
**Slots still available**

Eckered Youth Alternatives
Nadine Lauderdale — (614) 221-3398 | nlauderdale@eckerd.org
**Slots still available**

Ethiopian Tewahedo Social Services
Amanuel Merdassa — (614) 252-5362 | amanuel.merdassa@ethiotss.org

Godman Guild Association
(614) 918-7937 | aces.syep@godmanguild.org

Homeless Families Foundation
Jermaine Kennedy —  (614) 715-8544 | jkennedy@homelessfamiliesfoundation.org

Lead the Way Learning Academy
Loren Littlejohn —  (614) 842-4993
**Slots still available**

Ohio Hispanic Coalition
Daisy Oyola — (614) 796-3809 | daisy@ohiohispaniccoalition.org

St. Stephens Community House
Kristin Giger — (614) 294-6347 | KGiger@saintstephensch.org
**Slots still available**

The Clintonville-Beechwold Community Resource Center
(614) 268-3539
**Slots still available**

The Salvation Army
Jordan Yost — (614) 437-2159 | jordan.yost@use.salvationarmy.org

Urban Resurrection Community Development Corporation
Ebony Conner — (614) 348-0212 | econner81311@gmail.com
**Slots still available**

Vineyard Community Church
Maria Brockel — (614) 259-5296 | maria.broeckel@vineyardcolumbus.org

Whitehall City Schools
Joanna Heck — (614) 417-5013 | heckj@wcsrams.org

YMCA of Central Ohio
Nancy Brody — (614) 352-1847 | nbrody@ymcacolumbus.org​

YWCA of Central Ohio (*Reserved for YWCA Family Center Residents)
Nichelle Harris — (614) 627-1233 | harris@ywcacolumbus.org